Forward Press

BMP to contest 400 seats in Lok Sabha elections

NEW DELHI: Inspired by BAMCEF and Bharat Mukti Morcha, the ‘Bahujan Mukti Party’ (BMP) will be contesting Lok Sabha elections in about 400 seats. This was announced by VL Matang, the national president of BMP,  at a press conference at Press Club of India on 11 November. On this occasion, national vice-presidents of the party Amanullah Khan, Arun Kumar, Dr S. Akmal, Jitendra Kumar and Pukhraj, Haryana unit chief Kamalchand, Delhi state unit chief Rajesh Kumar Prajapati, and others, were present. On 10 November, BMP organized a Muslim convention at Anant Nagar in Nagpur (Maharashtra). Representatives of Jamait-e-Islami-e-Hindi, Moolniwasi Muslim Manch, Student Islamic Organization, Bharatiya Vidhyarthi Morcha, IMPA and Welfare Party of India took part in the convention.

Forward Press also publishes books on Bahujan issues. Forward Press Books sheds light on the widespread problems as well as the finer aspects of the Bahujan (Dalit, OBC, Adivasi, Nomadic, Pasmanda) community’s literature, culture, society and culture. Contact us for a list of FP Books’ titles and to order. Mobile: +919968527911, Email: