e n

Milestones in FP’s journey

Looking back at the seven years of Forward Press in print

IK gives thumbs up as FP May 2009 starts print run
May 2009: Ivan Kostka signals the start of the print run of inaugural issue at MP Printers, Noida
FP team holds May 2009 issue
May 2009: First FP team celebrates the arrival of the inaugural issue at the Nehru Place office
Attentive audience at FP 1st_10April10
April 2010: Attentive audience at FP’s first anniversary, Constitution Club, New Delhi
Phule Hindi book releasedat FP 2nd
April 2011: Chief guest Sharad Yadav releases the first Hindi edition of Thom Wolf’s Phule In His Own Words on FP’s second anniversary
Meshram speaks, Arvind Kumar listens_FP 3rd 2012
April 2012: Waman Meshram addresses FP’s third anniversary function as Arvind Kumar, the chief guest, listens
FP Bahujan Lit Annual released at FP 5th_June 2014
June 2014: (From left) Veer Bharat Talwar, Ramnika Gupta, Ivan Kostka, Silvia Kostka, Pramod Ranjan, chief guest Sanjay Kumar of CSDS, Sushama Yadav and Rajinder Kashyap at FP’s fifth anniversary celebration
Sanjay Kumar presents first Phule Ratna awards to Susma Yadav, Kasyap_2014-06-27
June 2014: (From left) Sanjay Kumar presents the first FP Mahatma Jotiba and Krantijyoti Savitribai Phule Balijan Ratna Awards to Sushma Yadav and Rajinder Kashyap
Arundhati Roy releases FP 4th Bahujan Literary Annual_29 April 2015
Forward Press’ sixth anniversary, April 2015: (From left) Pramod Ranjan, Braj Ranjan Mani, Sujata Parmita, Arvind Jain, Ali Anwar, Sheoraj Singh Bechain, Arundhati Roy (chief guest), Ramnika Gupta and Ramdas Athawale

Published in the final print (June 2016) issue of the Forward Press magazine

About The Author

FP Desk

Related Articles

For Ambedkar, Mahad Satyagraha was the end of a road and the beginning of a new one
The burning of the Manusmriti on 25 December 1927 during the Mahad Satyagraha marked the end of Ambedkar’s attempts to reform Hinduism, writes Siddharth
How the Tricolour can inspire us, the Bahujan, to fight for freedom in its truest sense
Kancha Ilaiah Shepherd writes about imagining the nation and the flag not in terms of who were or are in power – Nehru and...
Journalism for Dalit liberation was a study in contrast during Hindi renaissance
While Mahavir Prasad Dwivedi was writing 'Draupadi-Vachan Banawali', portraying women as vile and lowly, Maithlisharan Gupta was singing paeans to Hindutva in his 'Vyas-Stavan',...